100 KM | 09.06.2023

Also this year we run the 100 KM over the original route. You can orientate yourself on the route plan of 2022, but we draw your attention to the fact that like every year there could be minor adjustments.
As soon as the definite route plan is set, we will of course publish it again.

100 KM – distance:

The start and finish area will again be at the Tissot Arena. After the start on the boulevard “Stadien Süd”, the course runs through the park “Schüssinsel” past the imposing Swatch building into the city center before leaving the city of Biel via the Port lock. After the ascent to Bellmund and the passage in Jens, it goes for the first time over unlit paths via Kappelen to Lyss. The route continues slightly up and down via Grossaffoltern and Scheunenberg through the Limpach valley to Oberramsern. From a distance, the lights of Mülchi already greet us, from where we continue after an easy climb via Etzelkofen to Jegenstorf and Kirchberg.

Who has not heard of the legendary Ho Chi Minh path? Unfortunately, due to renaturation measures, this path is no longer passable. However, the route runs in the same area along the attractive “Emmeuferweg” to Biberist.

At the end of the again slightly ascending Biberental, a short but crisp climb awaits to reach Arch through the Leuzigenwald. Along the Aare, the route reaches Büren an der Aare. Here waits the wooden bridge over the Aare, which was used by the runners for the first time last year. Along the Alte Aare, the route continues on another attractive riverside path in the direction of Meinisberg. From the Meinisberg cemetery, the last kilometers lead back to Biel along a stretch of the railroad line that is familiar from earlier times. After the railroad underpass in Mett, the Tissot Arena is already in sight, where the last meters before the finish line await.

Friday (09.06.2023) Registration period Price in CHF*
100 KM01.10 – 31.12.2022
01.01 – 02.06.2023
03.06 – 09.06.2023
130.00
160.00
170.00
*Incl. SBB Runners ticket
(subject to change)

Register now here for the 100 KM:

Attention: This is the route plan 2022. The actual route plan 2023 will follow in the next weeks.

Route plan 100km from Biel

ATTENTION: According to the official measurement of Swiss Athletics, the distance is 100 KM and 25 meters. It may happen that the GPX files differ slightly from the exact measured route.

GPX File

100 KM | 09.06.2023

Auch dieses Jahr laufen wir die 100 KM über die Originalstrecke. Du kannst dich am Streckenplan vom 2022 orientieren, wir machen dich aber darauf aufmerksam, dass es wie alle Jahre kleinere Anpassung geben könnte.
Sobald der definitive Streckenplan steht, werden wir diesen natürlich wieder veröffentlichen.

100 KM – Strecke:

Der Start- und Ziel-Bereich wird wieder bei der Tissot Arena sein. Nach dem Start auf dem Boulevard «Stadien Süd» verläuft die Strecke durch den Park «Schüssinsel» vorbei am imposanten Swatch Gebäude in die Innenstadt, bevor sie dann via Schleuse Port die Stadt Biel verlässt. Nach dem Aufstieg nach Bellmund und der Passage in Jens geht es erstmals über unbeleuchtete Wege via Kappelen nach Lyss. Weiter führt der Streckenverlauf leicht auf und ab über Grossaffoltern und Scheunenberg durch das Limpachtal nach Oberramsern. Aus der Ferne grüssen bereits die Lichter von Mülchi, von wo es nach einem leichten Aufstieg über Etzelkofen nach Jegenstorf und Kirchberg geht.

Wer hat nicht schon vom legendären Ho Chi Minh Pfad gehört? Wegen Renaturierungsmassnahmen ist dieser Pfad leider nicht mehr passierbar. Die Strecke verläuft jedoch in der gleichen Gegend über den attraktiven «Emme-uferweg» nach Biberist. 

Am Ende des wieder leicht ansteigenden Biberentales wartet ein kurzer aber knackiger Aufstieg, um durch den Leuzigenwald nach Arch zu gelangen. Der Aare entlang erreicht die Strecke Büren an der Aare. Hier wartet die Holzbrücke über die Aare, welche letztes Jahr zum ersten Mal von der Läuferschar benutzt werden durfte. Entlang der Alten Aare geht es auf einem erneut attraktiven Uferweg in Richtung Meinisberg. Ab dem Friedhof Meinisberg führen die letzten Kilometer über ein von früher her bekanntes Streckenstück entlang der Bahnlinie zurück nach Biel. Nach der Bahnunterführung in Mett ist die Tissot Arena bereits in Sicht, wo die letzten Meter vor dem Zieleinlauf warten.

Freitag (09.06.2023) Anmeldezeitraum Preis in CHF*
100 KM01.10 – 31.12.2022
01.01 – 02.06.2023
03.06 – 09.06.2023
130.00
160.00
170.00
*Inkl. SBB Runners-Ticket
(Änderungen werden vorbehalten)

Melde dich jetzt hier für die 100 KM an:

Achtung: Dies ist der Streckenplan 2022. Der aktuelle Streckenplan 2023 folgt in den nächsten Wochen.

Streckeplan 100km von Biel

ACHTUNG: Gemäss der offiziellen Vermessung von Swiss Athletics beträgt die Strecke 100 KM und 25 Meter. Es kann vorkommen, dass die GPX Dateien etwas von der genau ausgemessenen Strecke abweichen.

GPX File