100 KM | 09.06.2023

Also this year we run the 100 KM over the original route. You can orientate yourself on the route plan of 2022, but we draw your attention to the fact that like every year there could be minor adjustments.
As soon as the definite route plan is set, we will of course publish it again.

100 KM – distance:

The start and finish area will again be at the Tissot Arena. After the start on the boulevard “Stadien Süd”, the course runs through the park “Schüssinsel” past the imposing Swatch building into the city center before leaving the city of Biel via the Port lock. After the ascent to Bellmund and the passage in Jens, it goes for the first time over unlit paths via Kappelen to Lyss. The route continues slightly up and down via Grossaffoltern and Scheunenberg through the Limpach valley to Oberramsern. From a distance, the lights of Mülchi already greet us, from where we continue after an easy climb via Etzelkofen to Jegenstorf and Kirchberg.

Who has not heard of the legendary Ho Chi Minh path? Unfortunately, due to renaturation measures, this path is no longer passable. However, the route runs in the same area along the attractive “Emmeuferweg” to Biberist.

At the end of the again slightly ascending Biberental, a short but crisp climb awaits to reach Arch through the Leuzigenwald. Along the Aare, the route reaches Büren an der Aare. Here waits the wooden bridge over the Aare, which was used by the runners for the first time last year. Along the Alte Aare, the route continues on another attractive riverside path in the direction of Meinisberg. From the Meinisberg cemetery, the last kilometers lead back to Biel along a stretch of the railroad line that is familiar from earlier times. After the railroad underpass in Mett, the Tissot Arena is already in sight, where the last meters before the finish line await.

Friday (09.06.2023) Registration period Price in CHF*
100 KM01.10 – 31.12.2022
01.01 – 02.06.2023
03.06 – 09.06.2023
130.00
160.00
170.00
*Incl. SBB Runners ticket
(subject to change)

Register now here for the 100 KM:

Attention: This is the route plan 2022. The actual route plan 2023 will follow in the next weeks.

Route plan 100km from Biel

ATTENTION: According to the official measurement of Swiss Athletics, the distance is 100 KM and 25 meters. It may happen that the GPX files differ slightly from the exact measured route.

GPX File

100 KM | 09.06.2023

Cette année encore, nous courrons les 100 KM sur le parcours original. Tu peux te baser sur le plan du parcours de 2022, mais nous attirons ton attention sur le fait que, comme chaque année, il pourrait y avoir de petites adaptations.
Dès que le plan définitif du parcours sera établi, nous le publierons bien sûr à nouveau.

100 KM :

La zone de départ et d’arrivée sera à nouveau située à la Tissot Arena. Après le départ sur le boulevard “Stades Sud”, le parcours traverse le parc “Île de la Suze”, passe devant l’imposant bâtiment Swatch et se dirige vers le centre-ville avant de quitter la ville de Bienne via l’écluse de Port. Après la montée vers Bellmund et le passage à Jens, nous empruntons pour la première fois des chemins non éclairés via Kappelen pour rejoindre Lyss. Ensuite, le parcours monte et descend légèrement par Grossaffoltern et Scheunenberg à travers la vallée de la Limpach jusqu’à Oberramsern. Au loin, les lumières de Mülchi nous saluent déjà. Après une légère montée, nous nous dirigeons vers Jegenstorf et Kirchberg en passant par Etzelkofen.

Qui n’a pas entendu parler du légendaire sentier Ho Chi Minh ? En raison de mesures de renaturation, ce sentier n’est malheureusement plus praticable. Le parcours se poursuit toutefois dans la même région par l’attrayant “Emmeuferweg” jusqu’à Biberist.

Au bout de la vallée de Biberen, à nouveau en légère pente, une montée courte mais ardue nous attend pour atteindre Arch à travers la forêt de Leuzigen. Le long de l’Aar, le parcours atteint Büren an der Aare. C’est ici qu’attend le pont en bois sur l’Aar, que la foule des coureurs a pu utiliser pour la première fois l’année dernière. Le long de la Vieille Aar, nous nous dirigeons vers Meinisberg sur un chemin riverain à nouveau attrayant. A partir du cimetière de Meinisberg, les derniers kilomètres mènent à Bienne par un tronçon de route connu d’autrefois, le long de la ligne de chemin de fer. Après le passage sous la voie ferrée à Mâche, la Tissot Arena est déjà en vue, où les attendent les derniers mètres avant l’arrivée.

Vendredi (09.06.2023) Période d’inscription Prix en CHF*
100 KM01.10 – 31.12.2022
01.01 – 02.06.2023
03.06 – 09.06.2023
130.00
160.00
170.00
*incl. Billet Runners CFF
(sous réserve de modifications)

Inscris-toi maintenant ici pour les 100 KM :

Attention : ceci est l’itinéraire 2022. L’itinéraire actuel 2023 suivra dans les prochaines semaines.

Plan du parcours 100km de Bienne

ATTENTION : Selon les mesures officielles officielle de Swiss Athletics, le parcours est de 100 KM et 25 mètres. Il peut arriver que les fichiers GPX diffèrent légèrement de l’itinéraire mesuré avec précision.

Fichier GPX